Get Paid

I’ve been thinking about this stupid poster all day.

Can I get paid to watch tv?

I’ve decided that I agree. I should get paid to do stuff I would be doing anyway. Here’s a list of things I did this week that I think I should get paid for.

* I watched the Criminal Minds profilers in peril marathon. When Reed got shot in the leg, I nearly cried.

* I set a new personal best on the Plants vs. Zombies vasebreaker endless game. (30, but I know I can do better.)

* I surfed some of my favorite blogs, including The Bloggess, The Weed, and 27slashb.  I also spent about three hours on Pinterest.

* I bought a magazine about storage and then went to IKEA and bought a bench and two storage baskets.

* I read and listened to several self-help books.  The funny thing is, I actually have a blog reviewing self-help books, but I haven’t added anything to it in probably a year.  And I have no good reason at all, because I have read lots of books in that time!

* I actually did not bake any cookies this week, which is kind of amazing.  But I did frost the sugar cookies my husband and daughter made.

I’ve also been giving serious thought to the things I did this week which I did not want to do and which might be more palatable if I were paid to do them.  These include, but are not limited to:

* Making dinner.

* Making the bed, which I think I only did once this week.

* Paying bills.  Getting paid to pay bills has a poetic ring to it.  I need to find a way to make this work, or at least make it into a clever t-shirt.

* Grocery shopping.

I should also mention that while I did do some housecleaning, I did not clean my office.  I would consider doing it if someone paid me to do it, though.  *wink wink*

On a more serious note, I should say that one thing I do almost every day, that I love and would love to get paid for, is writing.  I write a blog post or e-mail or amusing Facebook update every day.  I have a friend that actually asked me to write a book, which she offered to e-publish.  I basically have a book deal, people.  Get used to it.  Ironically, it’s the only writing project I’m not actually working on.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. starvingbitch
    Aug 04, 2011 @ 14:44:49

    …other than the self-help blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

